goodstill.blogg.se

The sims 2 super collection dmg
The sims 2 super collection dmg




the sims 2 super collection dmg
  1. THE SIMS 2 SUPER COLLECTION DMG INSTALL
  2. THE SIMS 2 SUPER COLLECTION DMG MOD

THE SIMS 2 SUPER COLLECTION DMG MOD

Yesterday I tried putting unzipped mod files into that folder thinking they might appear in the body shop, but they didn't. I'm seriously contemplating sacrificing Free Time and Apartment Life for the trade off of extra convenience and retina support, so if I can get my hacks and custom content in there I shall probably buy it. I already have a Bootcamp partition with all the Windows EPs and SPs, but I find I don't take the trouble to reboot and play it as often as I'd like. If someone can check it and find out whether it works, I'd be interested to know the results.

the sims 2 super collection dmg

~/library/Containers//Data/Library/Application Support/Aspyr/The Sims 2/ It's under Library, which Apple like to hide on recent OS X versions, but it does look like it might be the place to drop all those packages into a downloads folder. Which gives locations to find saved sims, packaged lots, custom body shop content.

THE SIMS 2 SUPER COLLECTION DMG INSTALL

Instead, if we really must install 3rd party content, we are being asked to use the "Package Installer"Īs an aside, I've tried the control-alt(option)-c to enter a debug mode in an attempt to turn off aging. So, although I have not yet tried it, my guess is that we probably can install custom content, although Aspyr is not providing us with a drop-into-folder method. IMPORTANT NOTICE: 3rd party content (Mods, textures or objects) could corrupt your save game or cause other issues with The Sims 2: Super Collection. Read what it says on The Sims 2 Extras page (): Outside the game, there is The Sims 2 Extras, consisting of Body Shop and Package Installer, downloadable once you sign up for a Aspyr's GameAgent. Options -> Game Options -> Asterisk (in upper light blue box) -> Enable Custom Content -> Restart the game. (See attached image.) To enable, navigate from any screen that allows you to access the Options menu: Inside the game, I found a "Enable Custom Content" setting in the options. The game is sold, unfortunately, through the Mac App Store which means it has to be sand-boxed and signed, factors that may make it inhibit modding outside of Aspyr's official package installer, or at least Aspyr's support of it. I bought it yesterday and had the same question.






The sims 2 super collection dmg